Post-Dramatic Dramatics

Tonight has been so much I don’t even know what to process. Naturally, that’s making what I want a little unclear as well. For about ten minutes or so I’ve been staring at my wall wondering if I should shower now or in the morning. So forgive me if this post is a little shorter and weirder than usual.

Some people love us in this world. It’s fact. But as we all know, sometimes loving someone doesn’t mean you’re meant to be together. If you both want something different and can’t compromise, then you are only hurting yourselves and each other. And usually it’s the hurt that outlasts the love.

Some people are just out there hoping for a certain kind of love. That’s a fact as well. Sometimes you meet someone who may not be that type of love with you, but nonetheless two searchers finding counsel with another makes it feel less hopeless.

Tonight I drove away and didn’t say goodbye. I drove and I went somewhere else, and there I said goodbye. I may be in love with a person impossible to be with, but I’m damn well not going to lose myself in that.

So I bet I hurt someone’s feelings, I bet tomorrow I’ll know I’ve hurt my own, but I will also know that I made someone happy.

Right now, I have to choose to focus on that.

About diagnosemylife

Okay, if I can't keep all this stuff about my life in my head, how do you expect me to shove it in this little box?

Posted on 09/18/2012, in This Whole "Life" Thing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

